Board of Governors (2013)

Board of Governors comprises of the following:
Dr. Sarmad Hussain

He is working as Professor in Al-Khawarizmi Institute of Computer Science, University of Engineering and Technology, Lahore and he is Head of Center for Language Engineering, Lahore. He is the Chairperson of the Society (SNLP).

Dr. Abid Khan

He is currently working as Associate Professor and Chairman of Computer Science Department at University of Peshawar, Peshawar. He is the Vice Chairperson of SNLP.

Mr. Shafiq ur Rahman

He is working as Associate Professor in National University of Computer and Emerging sciences, Lahore. He is also associated with the Centre for Research in Urdu Language Processing at National University, Lahore. In SNLP, he is working as General Secretary of society.

Dr. Muhammad Waqas Anwar

He is working as Assistant Professor in COMSATS Institute of Information Technology (CIIT), Abbottabad. He is the Treasurer of society.

Dr. Tafseer Ahmed Khan

He is working as Assistant Professor in DHA Suffa University, Karachi. He is the Executive Member of SNLP.

Dr. Miriam Butt

She is currently working as Professor and Vice Dean of Faculty of Humanities; Head of Department of Linguistics at University of Konstanz, Germany. She is an Executive Member of SNLP.

Dr. Muhammad Afzal

He is working at Dr. A. Q. Khan Institute of Computer Science & Information Technology, Kahuta. He is an Executive Member of SNLP.